connecting through clay 02 6241 1670

Connecting through clay

We offer a wide range of classes for enthusiastic beginners to experienced potters

Learn with us

We have classes for enthusiastic beginners to experienced potters, from children to adults on weekdays, weekends and evenings.

Canberra Potters terms differ slightly from ACT School Term dates and are nine weeks duration.

2022 Canberra Potters Term Dates

Adults and Children’s term classes dates.

*Canberra Potters terms are nine weeks.

Term 1 - Monday 7 February to Sunday 3 April.

Term 2 – Monday 2 May to Sunday 3 July.

Term 3 – Monday 25 July to Sunday 25 September.

Term 4 – Monday 17 October to Sunday 18 December.

 

2021 ACT Public Holidays

New Year’s Day –  Saturday 1 January 2022

Australia Day  - Wednesday 26 January 2022

Canberra Day –  Monday 14 March 2022

Good Friday –  Friday 15 April 2022

Easter Saturday –  Saturday 16 April 2022

Easter Sunday –  Sunday 17 April 2022

Easter Monday –  Monday 18 April 2022

ANZAC Day –  Monday 25 April 2022

Reconciliation Day –  Monday 30 May 2022

Queen’s Birthday –  Monday 13 June 2022

Labour Day –  Monday 3 October 2022

Christmas Day –  Sunday 25 December 2021

and Monday 26 December 2022

Boxing Day - Tuesday 27 December 2022

HOW OUR BOOKING SYSTEM WORKS
All class bookings are made via the online form and payments are taken by credit card. You will then receive an email confirmation of enrolment. If you do not receive your class email confirmation within a few minutes — please check your ‘junk mail before contacting Canberra Potters. Add ‘Canberra Potters’ to your Contacts to prevent future issues.

CANCELLATION POLICY

  • Refunds are provided (less 10%) if requested 10 days (or more) prior to course commencement.
  • No refunds are provided for cancellations within 10 days of course commencement.
  • If we cancel a course 100% of your course fee will be refunded. Classes are not transferrable.

MAKE UP CLASSES

  • Canberra Potters does not offer make up classes

CLASS ENQUIRIES
All enquiries about classes should be directed to: [email protected]

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We produce a monthly newsletter that has information unavailable on this website. Subscribe free of charge.